AGTGreg
01/31/2025, 8:34 AMfile_A and file_B. I create a knowledge base with `file_A`by POST to https://api.vapi.ai/knowledge-base with fileIds: ["file_A_id"]. So now I have my knowledgebase with the contents of file_A.
Now I decide to replace file_A with file_B. So I upload file_B, delete file_A and call PATCH to https://api.vapi.ai/knowledge-base/old_knowledge_id with fileIds: ["file_B_id"].
My questions are:
1. Does the knowledgebase now has the contents of both files, or are the contents of file_A been removed?
2. If the first is the case, then how should I handle the case where a user decides to replace (and/or remove) some files? Should I remove the old knowledge base entirely and create a new one?